• Publish date: Saturday، 23 July 2022

The non-profit organization Fashion Trust Arabia (FTA) is proud to announce the emerging design talent who have made the finalist list for the FTA 2022 Awards.

The FTA 2022 Advisory Board was responsible for selecting 24 designer finalists from applications submitted by emerging talent from across the MENA region, for a chance to win one of the 5 FTA Awards as well as the Guest Country Award.

“This year we've received over 1,000 applications from incredible talent across the MENA region. Since we launched FTA in 2018, our community has been growing immensely, and it’s incredibly rewarding for us to witness the journey of many Arab designers who have taken their brands to the next level.” Tania Fares, FTA Co-Founder & Co-Chair.

The finalists will present their work to the FTA Jury in Doha on October 26th , 2022.

The 6 winners will be announced during the evening’s FTA 2022 Awards ceremony.

This year’s FTA Advisory Board includes Adam Baidawi, Alexander Fury, Bryan Boy, Carmen Busquet, Edgardo Osorio, Elizabeth Von Der Goltz, Erdem Moragliou, Fabio Piras, Gabriella Karefa-Johnson, Gaia Repossi, Imruh Asha, Mary Alice Malone, Nina Garcia, Olivier Theyskens, Patti Wilson, Pierre M’Pele, Piergiorgio Del Moro, Saif Mahdhi, Sarah Andelman, Sara Maino, Sofia Guellaty, Tiffany Godoy, Wayman Bannerman & Micah McDonald. The FTA 2022 Judges will be announced closer to the Awards date.


“I congratulate these outstanding finalists, all of whom have already distinguished themselves, and look forward hosting the Fashion Trust Arabia Awards this October under the auspices of our Qatar Creates movement, as we celebrate the continued flourishing of design talent across our entire region.

” H.E. Sheikha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani, Co-Chair of FTA and Chairperson of Qatar Museums and Doha Film Institute

The finalists for this year’s FTA 2022 Awards are:

Ready-to-Wear Award – Renawa Yassine (Lebanon), Rym Beydoun (Super Yaya), Siham and Sarah Albinali (Saudi Arabia), Youssra Elsadig (Sudan)

Eveningwear Award – Amna Salem (Kuwait), Artsi Ifrah (Morocco), Moulham Obid (Syria), Yasmin Mansour (Qatar)

Jewellery Award – Alexandra Hakim (Lebanon), Dalila Barkache (Morocco), Fatma Mostafa (Egypt), Youssra Nichane (Morocco)

Accessories Award – Duha Bukadi (Tunisia), Eilaf Osman (Sudan), Karen Gaballa (Egypt), Leila Roukni (Morocco)

Franca Sozzani Debut Talent Award – Claudia Khachan (Lebanon), Kazna Asker (Yemen), Mohammed El Marnissi (Morocco), Rayana Boulila (Algeria)


FTA has invited Turkey as a guest country to take part in the upcoming 2022 edition of the FTA Awards, through a separate sixth prize – the Guest Country Award. The FTA 2022 Advisory Board was responsible for creating the shortlist of Turkish designers, who will undergo the same judging process with the FTA Jury as the other FTA finalists. The importance of helping young creatives in emerging markets build a global network of contacts and support system lies at the core of this collaboration.

The finalists for the Guest Country Award are:

-Şansım Adalı

-Burç Akyol

-CeylinTürkan Bilge

-Bünyamin Aydın