• Publish date: Thursday، 27 October 2022 Last update: Sunday، 30 October 2022

Fashion Trust Arabia (FTA) hosted its fourth annual FTA 2022 Prize today in Doha, Qatar, at the National Museum.

Guests including international and MENA region celebrities, press and VIPs gathered together to celebrate 6 designer winners, in a ceremony presented by actress Jodie Turner-Smith and standup comedian Nemr Abou Nassar.

In the presence of Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser, Honorary Chair of Fashion Trust Arabia, Founder Tania Fares welcomed guests alongside Her Excellency Sheikha Al Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani, Chairperson of Qatar Museums and Co-Chair of FTA.

Her Highness presented the Evening Wear category Aaward during the ceremony.

The winners were selected by the FTA Jury, a prestigious group of industry heavyweights, during today’s Judging Day at the M7 culture space in Doha. The 24 designer finalists presented their collections to the Jury, and competed for the following award categories: Ready-to-Wear, Eveningwear, Accessories (Shoes & Handbags), Jewellery, Franca Sozzani Debut Talent Award and Guest Country Award, which was in partnership with Turkiye.

Each winner will receive financial support of up to $200,000, and benefit from an extensive mentorship program with key FTA partners. This includes a special partnership with retailer MATCHESFASHION, which will be stocking exclusively on its website all FTA 2022 winners, in addition to providing business mentorship.


FTA is proud to announce the winners of this year’s FTA 2022 Awards:

Siham and Sarah Albinali - Lurline: Ready-to-Wear designer winner:

Fatma Mostafa: Jewellery designer winner

Eilaf Osman: Accessories designer winner

Artsi Ifrach - Maison ARTC: Eveningwear designer winner

Kazna Asker: Franca Sozzani Debut Talent Award

Burç Akyol: Guest Country Award Türkiye

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award was given to Huda Kattan and The lifetime Achievement Award was given to Valentino Garavani and accepted by Giancarlo Giammetti.

During the ceremony, FTA and Hamad International Airport also announced Zulfa Al Thani as the winning designer of their joint competition. That will design the new uniform of the customer facing airport staff that will be introduced in 2023.

Fashion Trust Arabia would like to thank the immense support of its Jury and Advisory Board members, especially in these challenging times, without whom FTA’s mission would not be possible.

FTA 2022 Advisory Board

Bryan Boy Editor-In-Chief of The Perfect Magazine, Saif Mahdh Founder of Safe Management, Sara Maino Curator, Sofia Guellaty Founder Mille World, Olivier Theyskens Designer, Gabriella KarefaJohnson Fashion Director & Stylist, Imruh Asha Fashion Director At Dazed Magazine, Alex Fury Fashion Features Director at anOther Magazine, Erdem Moralioglu Designer, Adam Baidawi Global editorial Director at GQ, Gaia Repossi Creative Director House of Repossi, Pierre M’Pele Head of editorial content at GQ France, Mary Alice Malone Founder and Creative director of Malone Soulier.

FTA 2022 Jury

Alex Israel Artist, Amina Muaddi Designer, Arnaud Vaillant & Sebastien Meyer Founders of Coperni, Camille Miceli Artistic Director of Pucci,Carine Roitfeld, Founder and Director of CR Fashion Book/CR Men and Founder of Carine Roitfeld Paris Charaf Tajer, founder and creative director of Casablanca, Erin Walsh, Celebrity stylist, Laura Kim & Fernando Garcia Creative Directors Oscar De La Renta and Monse, Gherardo Felloni, Creative Director Roger Vivier, Guram Gvasali CEO Vetements, Imran Ahmed, Founder & EIC Business of Fashion, Iris Van Herpen, Fashion Designer, Lorraine Schwartz Jewellery designer, Michele Lamy, Culture and Fashion Figure, Rachid Mohamed Rachid, Entrepreneur, Olivier Rousteing Creative Director Balmain, Pierpaolo Piccioli Creative Director Valentino, Remo Ruffini CEO Moncler,, Ruba Abu-Nimah Creative Director Tiffany, Samuel Ross, Fashion designer, YOON Ahn Creative Director AMBUSH, Zuhair Murad Fashion Designer